[Xen-devel,v2,00/16] xen/x86: Clean-up the PoD code

Message ID 20170921124035.2410-1-julien.grall@arm.com
Headers show
Series
  • xen/x86: Clean-up the PoD code
Related show

Message

Julien Grall Sept. 21, 2017, 12:40 p.m.
Hi all,

I have been attempting to use the PoD code on Arm (it will be sent in a
separate series) and spent sometimes to clean-up and switch to typesafe gfn
the current code.

The PoD code has been tested on Arm (the vervision is slightly different,
mostly renaming) and the x86 part as only been built test it.

Cheers,

Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Razvan Cojocaru <rcojocaru@bitdefender.com>
Cc: Tamas K Lengyel <tamas@tklengyel.com>

Julien Grall (16):
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Clean-up includes
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Remove trailing whitespaces
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Fix coding style for comments
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Fix coding style
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Avoid redundant assignments in
    p2m_pod_demand_populate
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Clean-up use of typesafe MFN
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Use typesafe gfn in p2m_pod_decrease_reservation
  xen/x86: p2m: Use typesafe gfn for the P2M callbacks get_entry and
    set_entry
  xen/x86: p2m: Use typesafe GFN in p2m_set_entry
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Use typesafe GFN in pod_eager_record
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Clean-up p2m_pod_zero_check
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Use typesafe gfn in p2m_pod_zero_check
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Use typesafe gfn in p2m_pod_demand_populate
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Use typesafe gfn for the fields reclaim_single and
    max_guest
  xen/x86: p2m-pod: Rework prototype of p2m_pod_demand_populate
  xen/x86: mem_access: Fix mis-indented line

 xen/arch/arm/p2m.c               |   3 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/hvm.c           |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/hap/nested_hap.c |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_access.c     |  21 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_sharing.c    |   7 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c        |  11 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pod.c        | 435 +++++++++++++++++++++------------------
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c         |  12 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c            | 139 +++++++------
 xen/common/memory.c              |   3 +-
 xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h        |  13 --
 xen/include/asm-x86/p2m.h        |  23 +--
 xen/include/xen/p2m-common.h     |  13 ++
 13 files changed, 371 insertions(+), 313 deletions(-)