[GIT,PULL,0/4] Timekeeping queue for 4.17

Message ID 1520620971-9567-1-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • Timekeeping queue for 4.17
Related show

Message

John Stultz March 9, 2018, 6:42 p.m.
Hey Thomas,
  Just wanted to send along my timekeeping queue for 4.17.
Its a bit short, and I want to apologize as I've not had much
time for maintanance and review work. I worry if my current
workload levels persist, I might need to downgrade my status
in the maintainers file, as I'm not particularly effective
these days. :/

Please let me know if you have any objections.

Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <stephen.boyd@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86@kernel.org


The following changes since commit 4a3928c6f8a53fa1aed28ccba227742486e8ddcb:

  Linux 4.16-rc3 (2018-02-25 18:50:41 -0800)

are available in the git repository at:

  https://git.linaro.org/people/john.stultz/linux.git fortglx/4.17/time

for you to fetch changes up to 54f2dcda2ac66a83588acbd6ef2dc98c01d8d3fb:

  x86: rtc: Stop using rtc deprecated functions (2018-03-09 10:35:13 -0800)

----------------------------------------------------------------

Arnd Bergmann (1):
  y2038: time: Introduce struct __kernel_old_timeval

Benjamin Gaignard (1):
  x86: rtc: Stop using rtc deprecated functions

Miroslav Lichvar (2):
  timekeeping: Don't align frequency adjustments to ticks
  timekeeping: Determine multiplier directly from NTP tick length

 arch/x86/kernel/rtc.c               |   6 +-
 include/linux/time32.h              |   1 +
 include/linux/timekeeper_internal.h |   2 +
 include/uapi/linux/time.h           |  12 +++
 kernel/time/time.c                  |  12 +++
 kernel/time/timekeeping.c           | 141 ++++++++++++------------------------
 6 files changed, 77 insertions(+), 97 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4