[v7,0/8] HiKey960 USB support

Message ID 20191212014233.32799-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • HiKey960 USB support
Related show

Message

John Stultz Dec. 12, 2019, 1:42 a.m.
Just another round here trying to push forward a patch series
submitted originally by Yu Chen to get HiKey960 dev-board's USB
functionality working.

The full patchset (including dts changes not submitted here) can
be found here:
https://git.linaro.org/people/john.stultz/android-dev.git/log/?id=2ae2c2a9087b52857dd47313a169c7348261cbca

I'd greatly appreciate any feedback or thoughts!

thanks
-john

New in v7:
* Guillaume Gardet reported issues with CONFIG_USB_ROLE_SWITCH=m
  which to fix required I use IS_ENABLED instead of just #ifdef
  on that config name.
* Added MAINTAINERS file for usb hub misc driver
* Switched the usb hub misc driver bindings to YAML

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Guillaume Gardet <Guillaume.Gardet@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

John Stultz (5):
  dt-bindings: usb: generic: Add role-switch-default-mode binding
  usb: dwc3: Add support for role-switch-default-mode binding
  dt-bindings: usb: dwc3: Allow clock list & resets to be more flexible
  usb: dwc3: Rework clock initialization to be more flexible
  usb: dwc3: Rework resets initialization to be more flexible

Yu Chen (3):
  usb: dwc3: Registering a role switch in the DRD code.
  dt-bindings: misc: Add bindings for HiSilicon usb hub and data role
    switch functionality on HiKey960
  misc: hisi_hikey_usb: Driver to support onboard USB gpio hub on
    Hikey960

 .../bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.yaml    |  85 +++++++++
 .../devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt          |   5 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt       |   6 +
 MAINTAINERS                                   |   7 +
 drivers/misc/Kconfig                          |   9 +
 drivers/misc/Makefile                         |   1 +
 drivers/misc/hisi_hikey_usb.c                 | 178 ++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c                       |  22 +--
 drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h                       |   6 +
 drivers/usb/dwc3/drd.c                        |  96 +++++++++-
 10 files changed, 396 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.yaml
 create mode 100644 drivers/misc/hisi_hikey_usb.c

-- 
2.17.1