[RESEND,v8,0/6] dwc3 dependencies for HiKey960 USB

Message ID 20200311172109.45134-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • dwc3 dependencies for HiKey960 USB
Related show

Message

John Stultz March 11, 2020, 5:21 p.m.
Just wanted to send these out again to try to make some progress
on these patches originally by Yu Chen to get HiKey960
dev-board's USB functionality working.

For now I've dropped the hub switching functionality from the
series, as I've not yet been able to come up with a solution to
Rob's objections. So this set focuses just on the dwc3 changes
needed.

The full patchset (including hub switching and dts changes not
submitted here) can be found here:
https://git.linaro.org/people/john.stultz/android-dev.git/log/?id=dcb542a207ac5c5f94729601b2390ca5fbf6f6cd

I'd greatly appreciate any feedback or thoughts!

thanks
-john

New in v8:
* Rob objected to the custom hub switching logic in the
  previous series, so I've dropped it for now.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Guillaume Gardet <Guillaume.Gardet@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

John Stultz (5):
  dt-bindings: usb: generic: Add role-switch-default-mode binding
  usb: dwc3: Add support for role-switch-default-mode binding
  dt-bindings: usb: dwc3: Allow clock list & resets to be more flexible
  usb: dwc3: Rework clock initialization to be more flexible
  usb: dwc3: Rework resets initialization to be more flexible

Yu Chen (1):
  usb: dwc3: Registering a role switch in the DRD code.

 .../devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt          |  5 +-
 .../devicetree/bindings/usb/generic.txt       |  6 ++
 drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c                       | 22 ++---
 drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h                       |  6 ++
 drivers/usb/dwc3/drd.c                        | 96 ++++++++++++++++++-
 5 files changed, 116 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1