[RFC,0/4] Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface

Message ID 20200501073949.120396-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Message

John Stultz May 1, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
This is a much belated second stab at allowing non-default CMA
regions to be exposed via the dmabuf heaps interface.

Previous attempt was here:
 https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191025225009.50305-2-john.stultz@linaro.org/T/

This pass tried to take Rob's earlier suggestion to use a flag
property.

Feedback would be greatly welcome!

thanks
-john

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org

John Stultz (4):
  devicetree: bindings: Add linux,cma-heap tag for reserved memory
  mm: cma: Add dma_heap flag to cma structure
  dma-buf: cma_heap: Extend logic to export CMA regions tagged with
    "linux,cma-heap"
  example: dts: hi3660-hikey960: Add dts entries to test cma heap
    binding

 .../reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt        |  3 +++
 .../boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts     |  7 +++++++
 drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c               | 18 +++++++++---------
 include/linux/cma.h                            |  3 +++
 kernel/dma/contiguous.c                        |  3 +++
 mm/cma.c                                       | 11 +++++++++++
 mm/cma.h                                       |  1 +
 7 files changed, 37 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1