[2/5] efi: Remove duplicate 'const' specifiers

Message ID 20170526113652.21339-3-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #1605
Related show

Commit Message

Matt Fleming May 26, 2017, 11:36 a.m.
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>


gcc-7 shows a harmless warning:

drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c:19:27: error: duplicate 'const' declaration specifier [-Werror=duplicate-decl-specifier]
 static const efi_char16_t const efi_SecureBoot_name[] = {
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c:22:27: error: duplicate 'const' declaration specifier [-Werror=duplicate-decl-specifier]

Removing one of the specifiers gives us the expected behavior.

Fixes: de8cb458625c ("efi: Get and store the secure boot status")
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>

Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@fedoraproject.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>

---
 drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.12.2

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-efi" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c
index 8c34d50a4d80..959777ec8a77 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/secureboot.c
@@ -16,10 +16,10 @@ 
 
 /* BIOS variables */
 static const efi_guid_t efi_variable_guid = EFI_GLOBAL_VARIABLE_GUID;
-static const efi_char16_t const efi_SecureBoot_name[] = {
+static const efi_char16_t efi_SecureBoot_name[] = {
 	'S', 'e', 'c', 'u', 'r', 'e', 'B', 'o', 'o', 't', 0
 };
-static const efi_char16_t const efi_SetupMode_name[] = {
+static const efi_char16_t efi_SetupMode_name[] = {
 	'S', 'e', 't', 'u', 'p', 'M', 'o', 'd', 'e', 0
 };