[RFC,4/5] drm_hwcomposer: HACK: force single plane

Message ID 1515564345-1339-5-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm_hwcomposer: Changes to support HiKey/HiKey960
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz Jan. 10, 2018, 6:05 a.m.
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>


Change from Rob to force use of single plane.

Without this we don't see anything on the screen.

Suggestions for alternative solutions here would
be greatly appreciated!

Change-Id: Ic963c356ab1ef241d92fde6c890936b560f52051
Cc: Marissa Wall <marissaw@google.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Shmidt <dimitrysh@google.com>
Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@collabora.com>
Cc: Matt Szczesiak <matt.szczesiak@arm.com>
Cc: Liviu Dudau <Liviu.Dudau@arm.com>
Cc: David Hanna <david.hanna11@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 drmhwctwo.cpp | 4 +---
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4

Patch

diff --git a/drmhwctwo.cpp b/drmhwctwo.cpp
index dfca1a6..5ab4595 100644
--- a/drmhwctwo.cpp
+++ b/drmhwctwo.cpp
@@ -692,12 +692,10 @@  HWC2::Error DrmHwcTwo::HwcDisplay::ValidateDisplay(uint32_t *num_types,
       case HWC2::Composition::SolidColor:
       case HWC2::Composition::Cursor:
       case HWC2::Composition::Sideband:
+      default:
         layer.set_validated_type(HWC2::Composition::Client);
         ++*num_types;
         break;
-      default:
-        layer.set_validated_type(layer.sf_type());
-        break;
     }
   }
   return *num_types ? HWC2::Error::HasChanges : HWC2::Error::None;