[v6,14/25] arm: imx: hab: Define rvt_check_target()

Message ID 1515760819-15116-15-git-send-email-bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit 1addedadc4e9a7ca05a985fb6bf9b07c6458ff27
Headers show
Series
  • Fix and extend i.MX HAB layer
Related show

Commit Message

Bryan O'Donoghue Jan. 12, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
The hab_rvt_check_target() callback according to the HABv4 documentation:

"This function reports whether or not a given target region is allowed for
 either peripheral configuration or image loading in memory. It is intended
 for use by post-ROM boot stage components, via the ROM Vector Table, in
 order to avoid configuring security-sensitive peripherals, or loading
 images over sensitive memory regions or outside recognized memory devices
 in the address map."

It is a useful function to support as a precursor to calling into
authenticate_image() to validate the target memory region is good.

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
Cc: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Cc: Breno Matheus Lima <brenomatheus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
---
 arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h | 9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
index 28cde38..14e1220 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
@@ -113,6 +113,12 @@  enum hab_context {
 	HAB_CTX_MAX
 };
 
+enum hab_target {
+	HAB_TGT_MEMORY		= 0x0f,
+	HAB_TGT_PERIPHERAL	= 0xf0,
+	HAB_TGT_ANY		= 0x55,
+};
+
 struct imx_sec_config_fuse_t {
 	int bank;
 	int word;
@@ -132,6 +138,8 @@  typedef enum hab_status hab_rvt_entry_t(void);
 typedef enum hab_status hab_rvt_exit_t(void);
 typedef void *hab_rvt_authenticate_image_t(uint8_t, ptrdiff_t,
 		void **, size_t *, hab_loader_callback_f_t);
+typedef enum hab_status hab_rvt_check_target_t(enum hab_target, const void *,
+					       size_t);
 typedef void hapi_clock_init_t(void);
 
 #define HAB_ENG_ANY		0x00   /* Select first compatible engine */
@@ -158,6 +166,7 @@  typedef void hapi_clock_init_t(void);
 
 #define HAB_RVT_ENTRY			(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x04))
 #define HAB_RVT_EXIT			(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x08))
+#define HAB_RVT_CHECK_TARGET		(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x0C))
 #define HAB_RVT_AUTHENTICATE_IMAGE	(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x10))
 #define HAB_RVT_REPORT_EVENT		(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x20))
 #define HAB_RVT_REPORT_STATUS		(*(uint32_t *)(HAB_RVT_BASE + 0x24))