[v6,19/25] arm: imx: hab: Prefix authenticate_image with imx_hab

Message ID 1515760819-15116-20-git-send-email-bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit 57f65486068e807c4d39309009930451f7cf9604
Headers show
Series
  • Fix and extend i.MX HAB layer
Related show

Commit Message

Bryan O'Donoghue Jan. 12, 2018, 12:40 p.m.
Tidy up the HAB namespace a bit by prefixing external functions with
imx_hab. All external facing functions past this point will be prefixed in
the same way to make the fact we are doing IMX HAB activities clear from
reading the code. authenticate_image() could mean anything
imx_hab_authenticate_image() is on the other hand very explicit.

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Sven Ebenfeld <sven.ebenfeld@gmail.com>
Cc: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Cc: Breno Matheus Lima <brenomatheus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Breno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
---
 arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h | 4 ++--
 arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c             | 6 +++---
 arch/arm/mach-imx/spl.c             | 5 +++--
 3 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
index 14e1220..98bc1bd 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/hab.h
@@ -185,7 +185,7 @@  typedef void hapi_clock_init_t(void);
 
 /* ----------- end of HAB API updates ------------*/
 
-int authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
-		       uint32_t ivt_offset);
+int imx_hab_authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
+			       uint32_t ivt_offset);
 
 #endif
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
index ec85548..7c2f828 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/hab.c
@@ -392,7 +392,7 @@  static int do_authenticate_image(cmd_tbl_t *cmdtp, int flag, int argc,
 	length = simple_strtoul(argv[2], NULL, 16);
 	ivt_offset = simple_strtoul(argv[3], NULL, 16);
 
-	rcode = authenticate_image(addr, length, ivt_offset);
+	rcode = imx_hab_authenticate_image(addr, length, ivt_offset);
 	if (rcode == 0)
 		rcode = CMD_RET_SUCCESS;
 	else
@@ -435,8 +435,8 @@  static bool is_hab_enabled(void)
 	return (reg & IS_HAB_ENABLED_BIT) == IS_HAB_ENABLED_BIT;
 }
 
-int authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
-		       uint32_t ivt_offset)
+int imx_hab_authenticate_image(uint32_t ddr_start, uint32_t image_size,
+			       uint32_t ivt_offset)
 {
 	uint32_t load_addr = 0;
 	size_t bytes;
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/spl.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/spl.c
index e5d0c35..a5478ce 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/spl.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/spl.c
@@ -196,8 +196,9 @@  __weak void __noreturn jump_to_image_no_args(struct spl_image_info *spl_image)
 	/* HAB looks for the CSF at the end of the authenticated data therefore,
 	 * we need to subtract the size of the CSF from the actual filesize */
 	offset = spl_image->size - CONFIG_CSF_SIZE;
-	if (!authenticate_image(spl_image->load_addr,
-				offset + IVT_SIZE + CSF_PAD_SIZE, offset)) {
+	if (!imx_hab_authenticate_image(spl_image->load_addr,
+					offset + IVT_SIZE + CSF_PAD_SIZE,
+					offset)) {
 		image_entry();
 	} else {
 		puts("spl: ERROR:  image authentication unsuccessful\n");