[v4,1/4] crypto: caam - Fix null dereference at error path

Message ID 20180222142250.31348-2-rui.silva@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit b85149f6f5d5a9279f29a73b2e95342f4d465e73
Headers show
Series
  • Enable CAAM on i.MX7s fix TrustZone issues
Related show

Commit Message

Rui Miguel Silva Feb. 22, 2018, 2:22 p.m.
caam_remove already removes the debugfs entry, so we need to remove the one
immediately before calling caam_remove.

This fix a NULL dereference at error paths is caam_probe fail.

Fixes: 67c2315def06 ("crypto: caam - add Queue Interface (QI) backend support")

Tested-by: Ryan Harkin <ryan.harkin@linaro.org>

Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Lukas Auer <lukas.auer@aisec.fraunhofer.de>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # 4.12+
Reviewed-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Signed-off-by: Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c | 3 ---
 1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.16.2

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c b/drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c
index e843cf410373..361e750f9cba 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c
@@ -815,9 +815,6 @@  static int caam_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	return 0;
 
 caam_remove:
-#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_FS
-	debugfs_remove_recursive(ctrlpriv->dfs_root);
-#endif
 	caam_remove(pdev);
 	return ret;