[RFC] libdrm: intel/Android.mk: Limit x86/x86_64 filtering to just libpciaccess

Message ID 1521511488-8938-1-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [RFC] libdrm: intel/Android.mk: Limit x86/x86_64 filtering to just libpciaccess
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz March 20, 2018, 2:04 a.m.
In ed07718ae7ba ("libdrm: intel/Android.mk: Filter libdrm_intel
library requirements on x86/x86_64"), I avoided including the
logic from intel/Android.mk on non-x86 based builds.

This was done to avoid the inclusion of the libpciaccess library
as a build requirement. As a side effect, it removed the
libdrm_intel target. This then caused trouble on non-x86 builds
that use mesa3d, as its Android.mk files include the libdrm_intel
as a build target.

So instead of removing everything, this patch fixes the previous
change to just remove the libpciaccess library as a build
dependency on non-x86 builds.

Validated on both hikey960 (no mesa3d) and db410c (with mesa3d)
builds.

Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@linaro.org>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@google.com>
Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@collabora.com>
Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
Cc: Tomasz Figa <tfiga@google.com>
Cc: Marissa Wall <marissaw@google.com>
Cc: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@google.com>
Fixes: ed07718ae7ba ("libdrm: intel/Android.mk: Filter
       libdrm_intel library requirements on x86/x86_64")
Reported-by: Stefan Schake <stschake@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 intel/Android.mk | 8 +++++---
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4

Patch

diff --git a/intel/Android.mk b/intel/Android.mk
index 3f9db78..5e144f8 100644
--- a/intel/Android.mk
+++ b/intel/Android.mk
@@ -21,7 +21,6 @@ 
 # IN THE SOFTWARE.
 #
 
-ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),$(filter $(TARGET_ARCH),x86 x86_64))
 LOCAL_PATH := $(call my-dir)
 include $(CLEAR_VARS)
 
@@ -33,9 +32,12 @@  LOCAL_MODULE := libdrm_intel
 LOCAL_SRC_FILES := $(LIBDRM_INTEL_FILES)
 
 LOCAL_SHARED_LIBRARIES := \
-	libdrm \
+	libdrm
+
+ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),$(filter $(TARGET_ARCH),x86 x86_64))
+  LOCAL_SHARED_LIBRARIES += \
 	libpciaccess
+endif
 
 include $(LIBDRM_COMMON_MK)
 include $(BUILD_SHARED_LIBRARY)
-endif