[v4.9.y,38/42] firmware/psci: Expose SMCCC version through psci_ops

Message ID 20180412111138.40990-39-mark.rutland@arm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • arm64 spectre patches
Related show

Commit Message

Mark Rutland April 12, 2018, 11:11 a.m.
From: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>


commit e78eef554a912ef6c1e0bbf97619dafbeae3339f upstream.

Since PSCI 1.0 allows the SMCCC version to be (indirectly) probed,
let's do that at boot time, and expose the version of the calling
convention as part of the psci_ops structure.

Acked-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>

Tested-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> [v4.9 backport]

---
 drivers/firmware/psci.c | 27 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/psci.h    |  6 ++++++
 2 files changed, 33 insertions(+)

-- 
2.11.0

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/psci.c b/drivers/firmware/psci.c
index a49196ae0840..79a48c37fb35 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/psci.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/psci.c
@@ -61,6 +61,7 @@  bool psci_tos_resident_on(int cpu)
 
 struct psci_operations psci_ops = {
 	.conduit = PSCI_CONDUIT_NONE,
+	.smccc_version = SMCCC_VERSION_1_0,
 };
 
 typedef unsigned long (psci_fn)(unsigned long, unsigned long,
@@ -511,6 +512,31 @@  static void __init psci_init_migrate(void)
 	pr_info("Trusted OS resident on physical CPU 0x%lx\n", cpuid);
 }
 
+static void __init psci_init_smccc(void)
+{
+	u32 ver = ARM_SMCCC_VERSION_1_0;
+	int feature;
+
+	feature = psci_features(ARM_SMCCC_VERSION_FUNC_ID);
+
+	if (feature != PSCI_RET_NOT_SUPPORTED) {
+		u32 ret;
+		ret = invoke_psci_fn(ARM_SMCCC_VERSION_FUNC_ID, 0, 0, 0);
+		if (ret == ARM_SMCCC_VERSION_1_1) {
+			psci_ops.smccc_version = SMCCC_VERSION_1_1;
+			ver = ret;
+		}
+	}
+
+	/*
+	 * Conveniently, the SMCCC and PSCI versions are encoded the
+	 * same way. No, this isn't accidental.
+	 */
+	pr_info("SMC Calling Convention v%d.%d\n",
+		PSCI_VERSION_MAJOR(ver), PSCI_VERSION_MINOR(ver));
+
+}
+
 static void __init psci_0_2_set_functions(void)
 {
 	pr_info("Using standard PSCI v0.2 function IDs\n");
@@ -559,6 +585,7 @@  static int __init psci_probe(void)
 	psci_init_migrate();
 
 	if (PSCI_VERSION_MAJOR(ver) >= 1) {
+		psci_init_smccc();
 		psci_init_cpu_suspend();
 		psci_init_system_suspend();
 	}
diff --git a/include/linux/psci.h b/include/linux/psci.h
index 66ff54787d3e..347077cf19c6 100644
--- a/include/linux/psci.h
+++ b/include/linux/psci.h
@@ -31,6 +31,11 @@  enum psci_conduit {
 	PSCI_CONDUIT_HVC,
 };
 
+enum smccc_version {
+	SMCCC_VERSION_1_0,
+	SMCCC_VERSION_1_1,
+};
+
 struct psci_operations {
 	u32 (*get_version)(void);
 	int (*cpu_suspend)(u32 state, unsigned long entry_point);
@@ -41,6 +46,7 @@  struct psci_operations {
 			unsigned long lowest_affinity_level);
 	int (*migrate_info_type)(void);
 	enum psci_conduit conduit;
+	enum smccc_version smccc_version;
 };
 
 extern struct psci_operations psci_ops;