[03/27] perf cs-etm: Introduce invalid address macro

Message ID 20180725180001.15108-4-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #13512
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo July 25, 2018, 5:59 p.m.
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>


This patch introduces invalid address macro and uses it to replace dummy
value '0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL'.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1529298599-3876-2-git-send-email-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c | 10 ++++++----
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

-- 
2.14.4

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
index 4d5fc374e730..938def6d0bb9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ 
 #endif
 #endif
 
+#define CS_ETM_INVAL_ADDR	0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL
+
 struct cs_etm_decoder {
 	void *data;
 	void (*packet_printer)(const char *msg);
@@ -261,8 +263,8 @@  static void cs_etm_decoder__clear_buffer(struct cs_etm_decoder *decoder)
 	decoder->tail = 0;
 	decoder->packet_count = 0;
 	for (i = 0; i < MAX_BUFFER; i++) {
-		decoder->packet_buffer[i].start_addr = 0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL;
-		decoder->packet_buffer[i].end_addr = 0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL;
+		decoder->packet_buffer[i].start_addr = CS_ETM_INVAL_ADDR;
+		decoder->packet_buffer[i].end_addr = CS_ETM_INVAL_ADDR;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].last_instr_taken_branch = false;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].exc = false;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].exc_ret = false;
@@ -295,8 +297,8 @@  cs_etm_decoder__buffer_packet(struct cs_etm_decoder *decoder,
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].exc = false;
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].exc_ret = false;
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].cpu = *((int *)inode->priv);
-	decoder->packet_buffer[et].start_addr = 0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL;
-	decoder->packet_buffer[et].end_addr = 0xdeadbeefdeadbeefUL;
+	decoder->packet_buffer[et].start_addr = CS_ETM_INVAL_ADDR;
+	decoder->packet_buffer[et].end_addr = CS_ETM_INVAL_ADDR;
 
 	if (decoder->packet_count == MAX_BUFFER - 1)
 		return OCSD_RESP_WAIT;