[14/21] perf cs-etm: Generate branch sample when receiving a CS_ETM_TRACE_ON packet

Message ID 20180801213648.4814-15-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #13700
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Aug. 1, 2018, 9:36 p.m.
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>


If one CS_ETM_TRACE_ON packet is inserted, we miss to generate branch
sample for the previous CS_ETM_RANGE packet.

This patch is to generate branch sample when receiving a CS_ETM_TRACE_ON
packet, so this can save complete info for the previous CS_ETM_RANGE
packet just before CS_ETM_TRACE_ON packet.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531295145-596-6-git-send-email-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c | 8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

-- 
2.14.4

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 976db8483478..d3b794286bca 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -935,6 +935,7 @@  static int cs_etm__sample(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
 static int cs_etm__flush(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
 {
 	int err = 0;
+	struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm = etmq->etm;
 	struct cs_etm_packet *tmp;
 
 	if (!etmq->prev_packet)
@@ -965,6 +966,13 @@  static int cs_etm__flush(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq)
 
 	}
 
+	if (etm->sample_branches &&
+	    etmq->prev_packet->sample_type == CS_ETM_RANGE) {
+		err = cs_etm__synth_branch_sample(etmq);
+		if (err)
+			return err;
+	}
+
 swap_packet:
 	if (etmq->etm->synth_opts.last_branch) {
 		/*