[41/53] perf cs-etm: Add traceID in packet

Message ID 20190206184903.24054-42-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #18440
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Feb. 6, 2019, 6:48 p.m.
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>


Add traceID in packet, thus we can use traceID to retrieve metadata
pointer from traceID-metadata tuple.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight ml <coresight@lists.linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190129122842.32041-7-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c | 2 ++
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
index cdd38ffd10d2..ba4c623cd8de 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
@@ -295,6 +295,7 @@  static void cs_etm_decoder__clear_buffer(struct cs_etm_decoder *decoder)
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].last_instr_cond = 0;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].flags = 0;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].exception_number = UINT32_MAX;
+		decoder->packet_buffer[i].trace_chan_id = UINT8_MAX;
 		decoder->packet_buffer[i].cpu = INT_MIN;
 	}
 }
@@ -331,6 +332,7 @@  cs_etm_decoder__buffer_packet(struct cs_etm_decoder *decoder,
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].last_instr_cond = 0;
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].flags = 0;
 	decoder->packet_buffer[et].exception_number = UINT32_MAX;
+	decoder->packet_buffer[et].trace_chan_id = trace_chan_id;
 
 	if (decoder->packet_count == MAX_BUFFER - 1)
 		return OCSD_RESP_WAIT;
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
index 012b4728a46f..7e6a8850be4a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
@@ -50,6 +50,7 @@  struct cs_etm_packet {
 	u8 last_instr_cond;
 	u8 last_instr_taken_branch;
 	u8 last_instr_size;
+	u8 trace_chan_id;
 	int cpu;
 };