[for-3.18.y+] MIPS: BCM63XX: fix switch core reset on BCM6368

Message ID 1550493012-5959-1-git-send-email-amit.pundir@linaro.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • [for-3.18.y+] MIPS: BCM63XX: fix switch core reset on BCM6368
Related show

Commit Message

Amit Pundir Feb. 18, 2019, 12:30 p.m.
From: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>


commit 8a38dacf87180738d42b058334c951eba15d2d47 upstream.

The Ethernet Switch core mask was set to 0, causing the switch core to
be not reset on BCM6368 on boot. Provide the proper mask so the switch
core gets reset to a known good state.

Fixes: 799faa626c71 ("MIPS: BCM63XX: add core reset helper")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>

Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>

Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>

---
Cherry-picked from lede tree https://git.lede-project.org/?p=source.git
and build tested for LTS trees up to v4.19.y for ARCH=mips bcm63xx_defconfig.

 arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.7.4

Patch

diff --git a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c
index a2af38cf28a7..64574e74cb23 100644
--- a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c
+++ b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ 
 #define BCM6368_RESET_DSL	0
 #define BCM6368_RESET_SAR	SOFTRESET_6368_SAR_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_EPHY	SOFTRESET_6368_EPHY_MASK
-#define BCM6368_RESET_ENETSW	0
+#define BCM6368_RESET_ENETSW	SOFTRESET_6368_ENETSW_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_PCM	SOFTRESET_6368_PCM_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_MPI	SOFTRESET_6368_MPI_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_PCIE	0