[BACKPORT,4.14.y,6/8] sched/cpufreq/schedutil: Fix error path mutex unlock

Message ID 20190322161727.1153278-7-arnd@arndb.de
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [BACKPORT,4.14.y,1/8] scsi: ufs: fix wrong command type of UTRD for UFSHCI v2.1
Related show

Commit Message

Arnd Bergmann March 22, 2019, 4:17 p.m.
From: Jules Maselbas <jules.maselbas@arm.com>


This patch prevents the 'global_tunables_lock' mutex from being
unlocked before being locked.  This mutex is not locked if the
sugov_kthread_create() function fails.

Signed-off-by: Jules Maselbas <jules.maselbas@arm.com>

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>

Cc: Chris Redpath <chris.redpath@arm.com>
Cc: Dietmar Eggermann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Kyle <stephen.kyle@arm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: nd@arm.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180329144301.38419-1-jules.maselbas@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

(cherry picked from commit 1b5d43cfb69759d8ef8d30469cea31d0c037aed5)
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

---
 kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.20.0

Patch

diff --git a/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c b/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
index 81eb7899c7c8..b314c9eaa71d 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
@@ -605,10 +605,9 @@  static int sugov_init(struct cpufreq_policy *policy)
 
 stop_kthread:
 	sugov_kthread_stop(sg_policy);
-
-free_sg_policy:
 	mutex_unlock(&global_tunables_lock);
 
+free_sg_policy:
 	sugov_policy_free(sg_policy);
 
 disable_fast_switch: