[46/85] perf cs-etm: Get rid of unused cpu in struct cs_etm_queue

Message ID 20190611185911.11645-47-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #21018
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo June 11, 2019, 6:58 p.m.
From: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>


Nowadays the synthesize code is using the packet's cpu information,
making cs_etm_queue::cpu useless.  As such simply remove it.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Tested-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190524173508.29044-11-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c | 7 +------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 6 deletions(-)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 9e8212c74055..531bbb355ba4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -79,7 +79,6 @@  struct cs_etm_queue {
 	struct auxtrace_buffer *buffer;
 	unsigned int queue_nr;
 	pid_t pid, tid;
-	int cpu;
 	u64 offset;
 	const unsigned char *buf;
 	size_t buf_len, buf_used;
@@ -599,7 +598,6 @@  static int cs_etm__setup_queue(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm,
 	queue->priv = etmq;
 	etmq->etm = etm;
 	etmq->queue_nr = queue_nr;
-	etmq->cpu = queue->cpu;
 	etmq->tid = queue->tid;
 	etmq->pid = -1;
 	etmq->offset = 0;
@@ -831,11 +829,8 @@  static void cs_etm__set_pid_tid_cpu(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm,
 		etmq->thread = machine__find_thread(etm->machine, -1,
 						    etmq->tid);
 
-	if (etmq->thread) {
+	if (etmq->thread)
 		etmq->pid = etmq->thread->pid_;
-		if (queue->cpu == -1)
-			etmq->cpu = etmq->thread->cpu;
-	}
 }
 
 static int cs_etm__synth_instruction_sample(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq,