[12/18] perf jevents: Add support for Hisi hip08 L3C PMU aliasing

Message ID 20190703032746.21692-13-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #21618
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo July 3, 2019, 3:27 a.m.
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>


Add support for Hisi hip08 L3C PMU aliasing.

The kernel driver is in drivers/perf/hisilicon/hisi_uncore_l3c_pmu.c

Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1561732552-143038-5-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 .../arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-l3c.json     | 37 +++++++++++++++++++
 tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c               |  1 +
 2 files changed, 38 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-l3c.json

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-l3c.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-l3c.json
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..ca48747642e1
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-l3c.json
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@ 
+[
+   {
+	    "EventCode": "0x00",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_l3c.rd_cpipe",
+	    "BriefDescription": "Total read accesses",
+	    "PublicDescription": "Total read accesses",
+	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,l3c",
+   },
+   {
+	    "EventCode": "0x01",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_l3c.wr_cpipe",
+	    "BriefDescription": "Total write accesses",
+	    "PublicDescription": "Total write accesses",
+	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,l3c",
+   },
+   {
+	    "EventCode": "0x02",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_l3c.rd_hit_cpipe",
+	    "BriefDescription": "Total read hits",
+	    "PublicDescription": "Total read hits",
+	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,l3c",
+   },
+   {
+	    "EventCode": "0x03",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_l3c.wr_hit_cpipe",
+	    "BriefDescription": "Total write hits",
+	    "PublicDescription": "Total write hits",
+	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,l3c",
+   },
+   {
+	    "EventCode": "0x04",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_l3c.victim_num",
+	    "BriefDescription": "l3c precharge commands",
+	    "PublicDescription": "l3c precharge commands",
+	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,l3c",
+   },
+]
diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
index 3c95affd85a4..287a6f10ca48 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
@@ -238,6 +238,7 @@  static struct map {
 	{ "UPI LL", "uncore_upi" },
 	{ "hisi_sccl,ddrc", "hisi_sccl,ddrc" },
 	{ "hisi_sccl,hha", "hisi_sccl,hha" },
+	{ "hisi_sccl,l3c", "hisi_sccl,l3c" },
 	{}
 };