[v4.4,V2,22/43] arm64: Factor out TTBR0_EL1 post-update workaround into a specific asm macro

Message ID d7674d901fb2fd7fc29fe94a6fac6230b4ad84f9.1562908075.git.viresh.kumar@linaro.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • V4.4 backport of arm64 Spectre patches
Related show

Commit Message

Viresh Kumar July 12, 2019, 5:28 a.m.
From: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>


commit f33bcf03e6079668da6bf4eec4a7dcf9289131d0 upstream.

This patch takes the errata workaround code out of cpu_do_switch_mm into
a dedicated post_ttbr0_update_workaround macro which will be reused in a
subsequent patch.

Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

[ v4.4: Included cpufeature.h and adapted to use alternative_if_not ]
Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm64/mm/proc.S               | 11 +----------
 2 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

-- 
2.21.0.rc0.269.g1a574e7a288b

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h
index 2b30363a3a89..8ab46508e836 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/assembler.h
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@ 
 #ifndef __ASM_ASSEMBLER_H
 #define __ASM_ASSEMBLER_H
 
+#include <asm/cpufeature.h>
 #include <asm/cputype.h>
 #include <asm/ptrace.h>
 #include <asm/thread_info.h>
@@ -282,4 +283,21 @@  lr	.req	x30		// link register
 .Ldone\@:
 	.endm
 
+/*
+ * Errata workaround post TTBR0_EL1 update.
+ */
+	.macro	post_ttbr0_update_workaround
+#ifdef CONFIG_CAVIUM_ERRATUM_27456
+alternative_if_not ARM64_WORKAROUND_CAVIUM_27456
+       ret
+       nop
+       nop
+       nop
+alternative_else
+       ic      iallu
+       dsb     nsh
+       isb
+#endif
+	.endm
+
 #endif	/* __ASM_ASSEMBLER_H */
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/proc.S b/arch/arm64/mm/proc.S
index f09636738007..4eb1084e203a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/proc.S
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/proc.S
@@ -139,17 +139,8 @@  ENTRY(cpu_do_switch_mm)
 	bfi	x0, x1, #48, #16		// set the ASID
 	msr	ttbr0_el1, x0			// set TTBR0
 	isb
-alternative_if_not ARM64_WORKAROUND_CAVIUM_27456
+	post_ttbr0_update_workaround
 	ret
-	nop
-	nop
-	nop
-alternative_else
-	ic	iallu
-	dsb	nsh
-	isb
-	ret
-alternative_endif
 ENDPROC(cpu_do_switch_mm)
 
 	.section ".text.init", #alloc, #execinstr