[for-stable-v4.19,06/16] arm64: Add sysfs vulnerability show for spectre-v1

Message ID 20191008153930.15386-7-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • arm64 spec mitigation backports
Related show

Commit Message

Ard Biesheuvel Oct. 8, 2019, 3:39 p.m.
From: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>


[ Upstream commit 3891ebccace188af075ce143d8b072b65e90f695 ]

spectre-v1 has been mitigated and the mitigation is always active.
Report this to userspace via sysfs

Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

Tested-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>

Acked-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c
index 7fe3a60d1086..3758ba538a43 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c
@@ -729,3 +729,9 @@  const struct arm64_cpu_capabilities arm64_errata[] = {
 	{
 	}
 };
+
+ssize_t cpu_show_spectre_v1(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *attr,
+			    char *buf)
+{
+	return sprintf(buf, "Mitigation: __user pointer sanitization\n");
+}