[for-stable-4.14,38/48] arm64: enable generic CPU vulnerabilites support

Message ID 20191024124833.4158-39-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • arm64 spec mitigation backports
Related show

Commit Message

Ard Biesheuvel Oct. 24, 2019, 12:48 p.m.
From: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>


[ Upstream commit 61ae1321f06c4489c724c803e9b8363dea576da3 ]

Enable CPU vulnerabilty show functions for spectre_v1, spectre_v2,
meltdown and store-bypass.

Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

Tested-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index c30cd78b6918..e296ae3e20f4 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -49,6 +49,7 @@  config ARM64
 	select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
 	select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST
 	select GENERIC_CPU_AUTOPROBE
+	select GENERIC_CPU_VULNERABILITIES
 	select GENERIC_EARLY_IOREMAP
 	select GENERIC_IDLE_POLL_SETUP
 	select GENERIC_IRQ_PROBE