[RFC,1/3] dt-bindings: dma-buf: heaps: Describe CMA regions to be added to dmabuf heaps interface.

Message ID 20191025225009.50305-2-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz Oct. 25, 2019, 10:50 p.m.
This binding specifies which CMA regions should be added to the
dmabuf heaps interface.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 .../bindings/dma/dmabuf-heap-cma.txt          | 31 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 31 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dmabuf-heap-cma.txt

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dmabuf-heap-cma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dmabuf-heap-cma.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..bde7b1f1c269
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dmabuf-heap-cma.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@ 
+* DMA-BUF CMA Heap
+
+Specifies a CMA region that should be added to the dma-buf heaps
+interface.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: Must be "dmabuf-heap-cma"
+- memory-region: phandle to a CMA reserved memory node
+
+Example:
+This example has a camera CMA node in reserved memory, which is then
+referenced by the dmabuf-heap-cma node.
+
+
+	reserved-memory {
+		#address-cells = <2>;
+		#size-cells = <2>;
+		ranges;
+		...
+		cma_camera: cma-camera {
+			compatible = "shared-dma-pool";
+			reg = <0x0 0x24C00000 0x0 0x4000000>;
+			reusable;
+		};
+		...
+	};
+
+       cma_heap {
+               compatible = "dmabuf-heap-cma";
+               memory-region = <&cma_camera>;
+        };