[RFC,3/3] example: dts: hi3660-hikey960: Add dts entries to test cma heap binding

Message ID 20191025225009.50305-4-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz Oct. 25, 2019, 10:50 p.m.
Adds example test entry to create and expose a camera cma region
via the dmabuf heaps interface

This isn't a patch I'm submitting to merge, but just an example
of how this functionality can be used, which I've used for
testing.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts | 13 ++++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
index 190ac29b9e2f..783c5b2abd2d 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
@@ -75,12 +75,23 @@ 
 		};
 
 		/* global autoconfigured region for contiguous allocations */
-		linux,cma {
+		cma_default: linux,cma {
 			compatible = "shared-dma-pool";
 			reg = <0x0 0x20C00000 0x0 0x4000000>;
 			reusable;
 			linux,cma-default;
 		};
+
+		cma_camera: cma-camera {
+			compatible = "shared-dma-pool";
+			reg = <0x0 0x24C00000 0x0 0x4000000>;
+			reusable;
+		};
+	};
+
+	cma_heap {
+		compatible = "dmabuf-heap-cma";
+		memory-region = <&cma_camera>;
 	};
 
 	reboot-mode-syscon@32100000 {