[v4,3/9] usb: dwc3: Increase timeout for CmdAct cleared by device controller

Message ID 20191028215919.83697-4-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Prereqs for HiKey960 USB support
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz Oct. 28, 2019, 9:59 p.m.
From: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>


It needs more time for the device controller to clear the CmdAct of
DEPCMD on Hisilicon Kirin Soc.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>

Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c b/drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c
index 86dc1db788a9..168eb4a0a9b0 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c
@@ -270,7 +270,7 @@  int dwc3_send_gadget_ep_cmd(struct dwc3_ep *dep, unsigned cmd,
 {
 	const struct usb_endpoint_descriptor *desc = dep->endpoint.desc;
 	struct dwc3		*dwc = dep->dwc;
-	u32			timeout = 1000;
+	u32			timeout = 5000;
 	u32			saved_config = 0;
 	u32			reg;