[08/63] perf cs-etm: Fix definition of macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR

Message ID 20191107190011.23924-9-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #24787
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Nov. 7, 2019, 6:59 p.m.
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>


Macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR definition has a typo, which uses 'trace_id_chan'
as its parameter, this doesn't match with its definition body which uses
'trace_chan_id'.  So renames the parameter to 'trace_chan_id'.

It's luck to have a local variable 'trace_chan_id' in the function
cs_etm__setup_queue(), even we wrongly define the macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR,
the local variable 'trace_chan_id' is used rather than the macro's
parameter 'trace_id_chan'; so the compiler doesn't complain for this
before.

After renaming the parameter, it leads to a compiling error due
cs_etm__setup_queue() has no variable 'trace_id_chan'.  This patch uses
the variable 'trace_chan_id' for the macro so that fixes the compiling
error.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight ml <coresight@lists.linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191021074808.25795-1-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.21.0

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 4ba0f871f086..f5f855fff412 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@  static int cs_etm__decode_data_block(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq);
  * encode the etm queue number as the upper 16 bit and the channel as
  * the lower 16 bit.
  */
-#define TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_id_chan)	\
+#define TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_chan_id)	\
 		      (queue_nr << 16 | trace_chan_id)
 #define TO_QUEUE_NR(cs_queue_nr) (cs_queue_nr >> 16)
 #define TO_TRACE_CHAN_ID(cs_queue_nr) (cs_queue_nr & 0x0000ffff)
@@ -819,7 +819,7 @@  static int cs_etm__setup_queue(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm,
 	 * Note that packets decoded above are still in the traceID's packet
 	 * queue and will be processed in cs_etm__process_queues().
 	 */
-	cs_queue_nr = TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_id_chan);
+	cs_queue_nr = TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_chan_id);
 	ret = auxtrace_heap__add(&etm->heap, cs_queue_nr, timestamp);
 out:
 	return ret;