[5.4,148/434] perf vendor events arm64: Fix Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU eventname

Message ID 20191229172711.582498387@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #25986
Related show

Commit Message

Greg KH Dec. 29, 2019, 5:23 p.m.
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>


[ Upstream commit 84b0975f4853ba32d2d9b3c19ffa2b947f023fb3 ]

The "EventName" for the DDRC precharge command event is incorrect, so
fix it.

Fixes: 57cc732479ba ("perf jevents: Add support for Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU aliasing")
Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

Reviewed-by: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1567612484-195727-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>

---
 .../perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
index 0d1556fcdffe..99f4fc425564 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ 
    },
    {
 	    "EventCode": "0x04",
-	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.flux_wr",
+	    "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.pre_cmd",
 	    "BriefDescription": "DDRC precharge commands",
 	    "PublicDescription": "DDRC precharge commands",
 	    "Unit": "hisi_sccl,ddrc",