[RFC,1/4] devicetree: bindings: Add linux,cma-heap tag for reserved memory

Message ID 20200501073949.120396-2-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz May 1, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
This patch adds a linux,cma-heap property for CMA reserved memory
regions, which will be used to allow the region to be exposed via
the DMA-BUF Heaps interface

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 .../devicetree/bindings/reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt    | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt
index bac4afa3b197..e97b6a4c3bc0 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/reserved-memory/reserved-memory.txt
@@ -68,6 +68,9 @@  Linux implementation note:
 - If a "linux,cma-default" property is present, then Linux will use the
   region for the default pool of the contiguous memory allocator.
 
+- If a "linux,cma-heap" property is present, then Linux will expose the
+  the CMA region via the DMA-BUF Heaps interface.
+
 - If a "linux,dma-default" property is present, then Linux will use the
   region for the default pool of the consistent DMA allocator.