[RFC,3/4] dma-buf: cma_heap: Extend logic to export CMA regions tagged with "linux,cma-heap"

Message ID 20200501073949.120396-4-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz May 1, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
This patch reworks the cma_heap initialization so that
we expose both the default CMA region and any CMA regions
tagged with "linux,cma-heap" in the device-tree.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c | 18 +++++++++---------
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
index 626cf7fd033a..dd154e2db101 100644
--- a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
+++ b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
@@ -141,6 +141,11 @@  static int __add_cma_heap(struct cma *cma, void *data)
 {
 	struct cma_heap *cma_heap;
 	struct dma_heap_export_info exp_info;
+	struct cma *default_cma = dev_get_cma_area(NULL);
+
+	/* We only add the default heap and explicitly tagged heaps */
+	if (cma != default_cma && !cma_dma_heap_enabled(cma))
+		return 0;
 
 	cma_heap = kzalloc(sizeof(*cma_heap), GFP_KERNEL);
 	if (!cma_heap)
@@ -162,16 +167,11 @@  static int __add_cma_heap(struct cma *cma, void *data)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int add_default_cma_heap(void)
+static int cma_heaps_init(void)
 {
-	struct cma *default_cma = dev_get_cma_area(NULL);
-	int ret = 0;
-
-	if (default_cma)
-		ret = __add_cma_heap(default_cma, NULL);
-
-	return ret;
+	cma_for_each_area(__add_cma_heap, NULL);
+	return 0;
 }
-module_init(add_default_cma_heap);
+module_init(cma_heaps_init);
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("DMA-BUF CMA Heap");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");