[RFC,4/4] example: dts: hi3660-hikey960: Add dts entries to test cma heap binding

Message ID 20200501073949.120396-5-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz May 1, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
Adds example test entry to create and expose a dummy "camera"
cma region via the dmabuf heaps interface

This isn't a patch I'm submitting to merge, but just an example
of how this functionality can be used, which I've used for
testing.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
index c0a6aad9593f..5eef1a76d51a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi3660-hikey960.dts
@@ -81,6 +81,13 @@ 
 			reusable;
 			linux,cma-default;
 		};
+
+		cma_camera: cma-camera {
+			compatible = "shared-dma-pool";
+			reg = <0x0 0x24C00000 0x0 0x4000000>;
+			reusable;
+			linux,cma-heap;
+		};
 	};
 
 	reboot-mode-syscon@32100000 {