[RFC,4/5] pinctrl: qcom: Allow pinctrl-msm code to be loadable as a module

Message ID 20200616061338.109499-5-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Allow for qcom-pdc, pinctrl-msm and qcom-scm drivers to be loadable as modules
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz June 16, 2020, 6:13 a.m.
Tweaks to allow pinctrl-msm code to be loadable as a module.
This is needed in order to support having the qcom-scm driver,
which pinctrl-msm calls into, configured as a module.

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/pinctrl/qcom/Kconfig       | 2 +-
 drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c | 3 +++
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.17.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/Kconfig b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/Kconfig
index ff1ee159dca2..5a7e1bc621e6 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/Kconfig
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ 
 if (ARCH_QCOM || COMPILE_TEST)
 
 config PINCTRL_MSM
-	bool
+	tristate
 	select PINMUX
 	select PINCONF
 	select GENERIC_PINCONF
diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
index 83b7d64bc4c1..54a226f682e9 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
@@ -1355,3 +1355,6 @@  int msm_pinctrl_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(msm_pinctrl_remove);
 
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. pinctrl-msm driver");
+MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
+