[01/37] cpufreq: call cpufreq_driver->get() after calling ->init()

Message ID 2345f33fd6215a0754a71b4dc1ca02f8ff874211.1376486713.git.viresh.kumar@linaro.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Viresh Kumar Aug. 14, 2013, 1:31 p.m.
Almost all drivers set policy->cur with current cpu frequency in their ->init()
part. This can be done for all of them at core level and so they wouldn't need
to do it.

This patch adds supporting code in cpufreq core for calling get() after we have
called init() for a policy.

Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com
Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Cc: Steven Miao <realmz6@gmail.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 11 +++++++++++
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c b/drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c
index 4d37306..a7a1d3e 100644
--- a/drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c
+++ b/drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c
@@ -1038,6 +1038,14 @@  static int __cpufreq_add_dev(struct device *dev, struct subsys_interface *sif,
 		goto err_set_policy_cpu;
 	}
 
+	if (cpufreq_driver->get) {
+		policy->cur = cpufreq_driver->get(policy->cpu);
+		if (!policy->cur) {
+			pr_err("%s: ->get() failed\n", __func__);
+			goto err_get_freq;
+		}
+	}
+
 	/* related cpus should atleast have policy->cpus */
 	cpumask_or(policy->related_cpus, policy->related_cpus, policy->cpus);
 
@@ -1097,6 +1105,9 @@  err_out_unregister:
 	}
 	write_unlock_irqrestore(&cpufreq_driver_lock, flags);
 
+err_get_freq:
+	if (cpufreq_driver->exit)
+		cpufreq_driver->exit(policy);
 err_set_policy_cpu:
 	per_cpu(cpufreq_policy_cpu, cpu) = -1;
 	cpufreq_policy_free(policy);