[12/30] usb: host: ehci-omap: Provide documentation for ehci_hcd_omap_probe()'s arg 'pdev'

Message ID 20200702144625.2533530-13-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #28545
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones July 2, 2020, 2:46 p.m.
Description for 'pdev' argument was missing from the function header.

Fixes the following W=1 warning:

 drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c:87: warning: Function parameter or member 'pdev' not described in 'ehci_hcd_omap_probe'

Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Vikram Pandita <vikram.pandita@ti.com>
Cc: Anand Gadiyar <gadiyar@ti.com>
Cc: Keshava Munegowda <keshava_mgowda@ti.com>
Cc: Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@nokia.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.25.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c b/drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c
index fc125b3d06e7d..2ec686e28582a 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/host/ehci-omap.c
@@ -78,6 +78,7 @@  static const struct ehci_driver_overrides ehci_omap_overrides __initconst = {
 
 /**
  * ehci_hcd_omap_probe - initialize TI-based HCDs
+ * @pdev: Pointer to this platform device's information
  *
  * Allocates basic resources for this USB host controller, and
  * then invokes the start() method for the HCD associated with it