[v2,2/5] irq: irqchip: Export irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy and irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent

Message ID 20200625001039.56174-3-john.stultz@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit 8d16f5b979660c0fdcfa21a418cc03f1fde60cf7
Headers show
Series
  • Allow for qcom-pdc, pinctrl-msm and qcom-scm drivers to be loadable as modules
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz June 25, 2020, 12:10 a.m.
Add EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL entries for irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy()
and irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent() so that we can allow
drivers like the qcom-pdc driver to be loadable as a module.

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
 kernel/irq/chip.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/kernel/irq/chip.c b/kernel/irq/chip.c
index 41e7e37a0928..ba6ce66d7ed6 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/chip.c
@@ -1478,6 +1478,7 @@  int irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy(struct irq_data *data)
 
 	return 0;
 }
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy);
 
 /**
  * irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent - Set vcpu affinity on the parent interrupt
@@ -1492,7 +1493,7 @@  int irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent(struct irq_data *data, void *vcpu_info)
 
 	return -ENOSYS;
 }
-
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent);
 /**
  * irq_chip_set_wake_parent - Set/reset wake-up on the parent interrupt
  * @data:	Pointer to interrupt specific data