[v2,07/16] clk: vexpress-osc: Support building as a module

Message ID 20200429205825.10604-8-robh@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Modularizing Versatile Express
Related show

Commit Message

Rob Herring April 29, 2020, 8:58 p.m.
Enable building the vexpress-osc clock driver as a module.

Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/clk/versatile/clk-vexpress-osc.c | 10 ++++------
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/clk/versatile/clk-vexpress-osc.c b/drivers/clk/versatile/clk-vexpress-osc.c
index 5bb1d5a714d0..b2b32fa2d7c3 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/versatile/clk-vexpress-osc.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/versatile/clk-vexpress-osc.c
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ 
 #include <linux/clkdev.h>
 #include <linux/clk-provider.h>
 #include <linux/err.h>
+#include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/of.h>
 #include <linux/platform_device.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
@@ -108,6 +109,7 @@  static const struct of_device_id vexpress_osc_of_match[] = {
 	{ .compatible = "arm,vexpress-osc", },
 	{}
 };
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, vexpress_osc_of_match);
 
 static struct platform_driver vexpress_osc_driver = {
 	.driver	= {
@@ -116,9 +118,5 @@  static struct platform_driver vexpress_osc_driver = {
 	},
 	.probe = vexpress_osc_probe,
 };
-
-static int __init vexpress_osc_init(void)
-{
-	return platform_driver_register(&vexpress_osc_driver);
-}
-core_initcall(vexpress_osc_init);
+module_platform_driver(vexpress_osc_driver);
+MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");