[v2,02/16] arm64: vexpress: Don't select CONFIG_POWER_RESET_VEXPRESS

Message ID 20200429205825.10604-3-robh@kernel.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • Modularizing Versatile Express
Related show

Commit Message

Rob Herring April 29, 2020, 8:58 p.m.
The VExpress power-off/reset driver is not needed on 64-bit platforms as
PSCI power-off and reset can be used instead. Stop selecting it so it
can be disabled and not always built-in.

CONFIG_VEXPRESS_CONFIG can also be dropped as it was a dependency for
CONFIG_POWER_RESET_VEXPRESS.

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
v2:
  - squash dropping CONFIG_VEXPRESS_CONFIG select into this patch
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
index 55d70cfe0f9e..5c38dc56b808 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
@@ -278,8 +278,6 @@  config ARCH_VEXPRESS
 	select GPIOLIB
 	select PM
 	select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS
-	select POWER_RESET_VEXPRESS
-	select VEXPRESS_CONFIG
 	help
 	  This enables support for the ARMv8 software model (Versatile
 	  Express).