[5.6,098/166] dt-bindings: thermal: tsens: Fix nvmem-cell-names schema

Message ID 20200422095059.485243431@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #38350
Related show

Commit Message

Greg KH April 22, 2020, 9:57 a.m.
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

[ Upstream commit b9589def9f9af93d9d4c5969c9a6c166f070e36e ]

There's a typo 'nvmem-cells-names' in the schema which means the correct
'nvmem-cell-names' in the examples are not checked. The possible values
are wrong too both in that the 2nd entry is not specified correctly and the
values are just wrong based on the dts files in the kernel.

Fixes: a877e768f655 ("dt-bindings: thermal: tsens: Convert over to a yaml schema")
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/thermal/qcom-tsens.yaml          | 9 ++++-----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/thermal/qcom-tsens.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/thermal/qcom-tsens.yaml
index eef13b9446a87..a4df53228122a 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/thermal/qcom-tsens.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/thermal/qcom-tsens.yaml
@@ -53,13 +53,12 @@  properties:
     description:
       Reference to an nvmem node for the calibration data
 
-  nvmem-cells-names:
+  nvmem-cell-names:
     minItems: 1
     maxItems: 2
     items:
-      - enum:
-        - caldata
-        - calsel
+      - const: calib
+      - const: calib_sel
 
   "#qcom,sensors":
     allOf:
@@ -125,7 +124,7 @@  examples:
                  <0x4a8000 0x1000>; /* SROT */
 
            nvmem-cells = <&tsens_caldata>, <&tsens_calsel>;
-           nvmem-cell-names = "caldata", "calsel";
+           nvmem-cell-names = "calib", "calib_sel";
 
            interrupts = <GIC_SPI 184 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
            interrupt-names = "uplow";