[03/17] arm64: vexpress: Don't select CONFIG_VEXPRESS_CONFIG

Message ID 20200419170810.5738-4-robh@kernel.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [01/17] ARM: vexpress: Move vexpress_flags_set() into arch code
Related show

Commit Message

Rob Herring April 19, 2020, 5:07 p.m.
CONFIG_VEXPRESS_CONFIG has 'default y if ARCH_VEXPRESS', so selecting is
unnecessary. It also prevents setting CONFIG_VEXPRESS_CONFIG to a module.

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
index 9c084f995e0f..5c38dc56b808 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
@@ -278,7 +278,6 @@  config ARCH_VEXPRESS
 	select GPIOLIB
 	select PM
 	select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS
-	select VEXPRESS_CONFIG
 	help
 	  This enables support for the ARMv8 software model (Versatile
 	  Express).