[v2,7/9] qla2xxx: Fix a Coverity complaint in qla2100_fw_dump()

Message ID 20200629225454.22863-8-bvanassche@acm.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [v2,1/9] qla2xxx: Check the size of struct fcp_hdr at compile time
Related show

Commit Message

Bart Van Assche June 29, 2020, 10:54 p.m.
'cnt' can exceed the size of the risc_ram[] array. Prevent that Coverity
complains by rewriting an address calculation expression. This patch fixes
the following Coverity complaint:

CID 337803 (#1 of 1): Out-of-bounds read (OVERRUN)
109. overrun-local: Overrunning array of 122880 bytes at byte offset 122880
by dereferencing pointer &fw->risc_ram[cnt].

Reviewed-by: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Cc: Nilesh Javali <njavali@marvell.com>
Cc: Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
Cc: Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@oracle.com>
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
---
 drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c | 2 +-
 drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c
index 19005710f7f6..41493bd53fc0 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c
@@ -1063,7 +1063,7 @@  qla2100_fw_dump(scsi_qla_host_t *vha)
 	}
 
 	if (rval == QLA_SUCCESS)
-		qla2xxx_copy_queues(ha, &fw->risc_ram[cnt]);
+		qla2xxx_copy_queues(ha, &fw->queue_dump[0]);
 
 	qla2xxx_dump_post_process(base_vha, rval);
 }
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.h b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.h
index 54ed020e6f75..91eb6901815c 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.h
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.h
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@  struct qla2100_fw_dump {
 	__be16 fpm_b0_reg[64];
 	__be16 fpm_b1_reg[64];
 	__be16 risc_ram[0xf000];
+	u8	queue_dump[];
 };
 
 struct qla24xx_fw_dump {