[v2,3/9] qla2xxx: Make qla82xx_flash_wait_write_finish() easier to read

Message ID 20200629225454.22863-4-bvanassche@acm.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [v2,1/9] qla2xxx: Check the size of struct fcp_hdr at compile time
Related show

Commit Message

Bart Van Assche June 29, 2020, 10:54 p.m.
Return early instead of having a single return statement at the end of this
function. This patch fixes the following sparse warning:

qla_nx.c:1018: qla82xx_flash_wait_write_finish() error: uninitialized symbol 'val'.

Reviewed-by: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Cc: Nilesh Javali <njavali@marvell.com>
Cc: Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
Cc: Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@oracle.com>
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
---
 drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c | 19 +++++++------------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
index 0baf55b7e88f..ff365b434a02 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
@@ -966,26 +966,21 @@  qla82xx_read_status_reg(struct qla_hw_data *ha, uint32_t *val)
 static int
 qla82xx_flash_wait_write_finish(struct qla_hw_data *ha)
 {
-	long timeout = 0;
-	uint32_t done = 1 ;
 	uint32_t val;
-	int ret = 0;
+	int i, ret;
 	scsi_qla_host_t *vha = pci_get_drvdata(ha->pdev);
 
 	qla82xx_wr_32(ha, QLA82XX_ROMUSB_ROM_ABYTE_CNT, 0);
-	while ((done != 0) && (ret == 0)) {
+	for (i = 0; i < 50000; i++) {
 		ret = qla82xx_read_status_reg(ha, &val);
-		done = val & 1;
-		timeout++;
+		if (ret < 0 || (val & 1) == 0)
+			return ret;
 		udelay(10);
 		cond_resched();
-		if (timeout >= 50000) {
-			ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0xb00d,
-			    "Timeout reached waiting for write finish.\n");
-			return -1;
-		}
 	}
-	return ret;
+	ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0xb00d,
+	       "Timeout reached waiting for write finish.\n");
+	return -1;
 }
 
 static int