[v3,3/4] serial: 8250_dw: Simplify the ref clock rate setting procedure

Message ID 20200506233136.11842-4-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [v3,1/4] serial: 8250: Fix max baud limit in generic 8250 port
Related show

Commit Message

Serge Semin May 6, 2020, 11:31 p.m.
Really instead of twice checking the clk_round_rate() return value
we could do it once, and if it isn't error the clock rate can be changed.
By doing so we decrease a number of ret-value tests and remove a weird
goto-based construction implemented in the dw8250_set_termios() method.

Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Long Cheng <long.cheng@mediatek.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c | 15 ++++-----------
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c b/drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c
index aab3cccc6789..12866083731d 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c
@@ -282,20 +282,13 @@  static void dw8250_set_termios(struct uart_port *p, struct ktermios *termios,
 
 	clk_disable_unprepare(d->clk);
 	rate = clk_round_rate(d->clk, baud * 16);
-	if (rate < 0)
-		ret = rate;
-	else if (rate == 0)
-		ret = -ENOENT;
-	else
+	if (rate > 0) {
 		ret = clk_set_rate(d->clk, rate);
+		if (!ret)
+			p->uartclk = rate;
+	}
 	clk_prepare_enable(d->clk);
 
-	if (ret)
-		goto out;
-
-	p->uartclk = rate;
-
-out:
 	p->status &= ~UPSTAT_AUTOCTS;
 	if (termios->c_cflag & CRTSCTS)
 		p->status |= UPSTAT_AUTOCTS;