[4.19,120/267] staging: android: ion: use vmap instead of vm_map_ram

Message ID 20200619141654.598626581@linuxfoundation.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #28331
Related show

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman June 19, 2020, 2:31 p.m.
From: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>

[ Upstream commit 5bf9917452112694b2c774465ee4dbe441c84b77 ]

vm_map_ram can keep mappings around after the vm_unmap_ram.  Using that
with non-PAGE_KERNEL mappings can lead to all kinds of aliasing issues.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Gao Xiang <xiang@kernel.org>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200414131348.444715-4-hch@lst.de
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_heap.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_heap.c b/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_heap.c
index 31db510018a9..6babcdb4d7d2 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_heap.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_heap.c
@@ -97,12 +97,12 @@  int ion_heap_map_user(struct ion_heap *heap, struct ion_buffer *buffer,
 
 static int ion_heap_clear_pages(struct page **pages, int num, pgprot_t pgprot)
 {
-	void *addr = vm_map_ram(pages, num, -1, pgprot);
+	void *addr = vmap(pages, num, VM_MAP, pgprot);
 
 	if (!addr)
 		return -ENOMEM;
 	memset(addr, 0, PAGE_SIZE * num);
-	vm_unmap_ram(addr, num);
+	vunmap(addr);
 
 	return 0;
 }