[4.19,213/267] PCI: Add Synopsys endpoint EDDA Device ID

Message ID 20200619141658.949200653@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #28331
Related show

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman June 19, 2020, 2:33 p.m.
From: Gustavo Pimentel <Gustavo.Pimentel@synopsys.com>

[ Upstream commit 1f418f46503d72594bbe6407d97fd2ae1ce15ee6 ]

Create and add Synopsys Endpoint EDDA Device ID to PCI ID list, since
this ID is now being use on two different drivers (pci_endpoint_test.ko
and dw-edma-pcie.ko).

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 2 +-
 include/linux/pci_ids.h          | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
index 2c472f9cc135..7d166f57f624 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
@@ -810,7 +810,7 @@  static const struct pci_device_id pci_endpoint_test_tbl[] = {
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA74x) },
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA72x) },
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_FREESCALE, 0x81c0) },
-	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_SYNOPSYS, 0xedda) },
+	{ PCI_DEVICE_DATA(SYNOPSYS, EDDA, NULL) },
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_AM654),
 	  .driver_data = (kernel_ulong_t)&am654_data
 	},
diff --git a/include/linux/pci_ids.h b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
index 5c395f52d681..47833d8f8928 100644
--- a/include/linux/pci_ids.h
+++ b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
@@ -2366,6 +2366,7 @@ 
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB3		0xabcd
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB3_AXI	0xabce
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB31	0xabcf
+#define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_EDDA	0xedda
 
 #define PCI_VENDOR_ID_USR		0x16ec