[03/40] scsi: ufs: ufs-qcom: Demote nonconformant kerneldoc headers

Message ID 20200723122446.1329773-4-lee.jones@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit bc5b681614ccf77a863e639fe4af4adda1537c8c
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #47914
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones July 23, 2020, 12:24 p.m.
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:253: warning: Function parameter or member 'hba' not described in 'ufs_qcom_host_reset'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:383: warning: Function parameter or member 'hba' not described in 'ufs_qcom_cfg_timers'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:383: warning: Function parameter or member 'gear' not described in 'ufs_qcom_cfg_timers'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:383: warning: Function parameter or member 'hs' not described in 'ufs_qcom_cfg_timers'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:383: warning: Function parameter or member 'rate' not described in 'ufs_qcom_cfg_timers'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:383: warning: Function parameter or member 'update_link_startup_timer' not described in 'ufs_qcom_cfg_timers'
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c:1738: error: Cannot parse struct or union!

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>
Cc: Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.25.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c b/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c
index 139c3ae05e956..d0d75527830e9 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c
@@ -246,7 +246,7 @@  static void ufs_qcom_select_unipro_mode(struct ufs_qcom_host *host)
 	mb();
 }
 
-/**
+/*
  * ufs_qcom_host_reset - reset host controller and PHY
  */
 static int ufs_qcom_host_reset(struct ufs_hba *hba)
@@ -375,7 +375,7 @@  static int ufs_qcom_hce_enable_notify(struct ufs_hba *hba,
 	return err;
 }
 
-/**
+/*
  * Returns zero for success and non-zero in case of a failure
  */
 static int ufs_qcom_cfg_timers(struct ufs_hba *hba, u32 gear,
@@ -1723,7 +1723,7 @@  static void ufs_qcom_config_scaling_param(struct ufs_hba *hba,
 }
 #endif
 
-/**
+/*
  * struct ufs_hba_qcom_vops - UFS QCOM specific variant operations
  *
  * The variant operations configure the necessary controller and PHY