[24/26] perf build: Select all feature checkers for feature-dump

Message ID 1453835955-14224-25-git-send-email-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Jan. 26, 2016, 7:19 p.m.
From: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>


Set FEATURE_TESTS to 'all' so all possible feature checkers are
executed. Without this setting the output feature dump file miss some
feature, for example, liberity. Select all checker so we won't get an
incomplete feature dump file.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>

Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453715801-7732-5-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

-- 
2.5.0

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 97ce8695199e..0ef3d97d7954 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -165,7 +165,16 @@  ifeq ($(filter-out $(NON_CONFIG_TARGETS),$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
 endif
 endif
 
+# Set FEATURE_TESTS to 'all' so all possible feature checkers are executed.
+# Without this setting the output feature dump file misses some features, for
+# example, liberty. Select all checkers so we won't get an incomplete feature
+# dump file.
 ifeq ($(config),1)
+ifdef MAKECMDGOALS
+ifeq ($(filter feature-dump,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),feature-dump)
+FEATURE_TESTS := all
+endif
+endif
 include config/Makefile
 endif