[11/16] perf record: Use OPT_BOOLEAN_SET for buildid cache related options

Message ID 1454102273-16431-12-git-send-email-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Jan. 29, 2016, 9:17 p.m.
From: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>


'perf record' knows whether buildid cache is enabled (via
--no-no-buildid-cache) deliberately. Buildid cache can be turned off in
some situations.

Output switching support needs this feature to turn off buildid cache
by default.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>

Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453715801-7732-33-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>

Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 12 ++++++++----
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

-- 
2.5.0

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index 319712a4e02b..0ee0d5cd31a7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -49,7 +49,9 @@  struct record {
 	const char		*progname;
 	int			realtime_prio;
 	bool			no_buildid;
+	bool			no_buildid_set;
 	bool			no_buildid_cache;
+	bool			no_buildid_cache_set;
 	bool			buildid_all;
 	unsigned long long	samples;
 };
@@ -1097,10 +1099,12 @@  struct option __record_options[] = {
 	OPT_BOOLEAN('P', "period", &record.opts.period, "Record the sample period"),
 	OPT_BOOLEAN('n', "no-samples", &record.opts.no_samples,
 		    "don't sample"),
-	OPT_BOOLEAN('N', "no-buildid-cache", &record.no_buildid_cache,
-		    "do not update the buildid cache"),
-	OPT_BOOLEAN('B', "no-buildid", &record.no_buildid,
-		    "do not collect buildids in perf.data"),
+	OPT_BOOLEAN_SET('N', "no-buildid-cache", &record.no_buildid_cache,
+			&record.no_buildid_cache_set,
+			"do not update the buildid cache"),
+	OPT_BOOLEAN_SET('B', "no-buildid", &record.no_buildid,
+			&record.no_buildid_set,
+			"do not collect buildids in perf.data"),
 	OPT_CALLBACK('G', "cgroup", &record.evlist, "name",
 		     "monitor event in cgroup name only",
 		     parse_cgroups),