[07/22] perf bpf: Rename bpf_prog_priv__clear() to clear_prog_priv()

Message ID 1455921696-3895-8-git-send-email-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Feb. 19, 2016, 10:41 p.m.
From: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>


The name of bpf_prog_priv__clear() doesn't follow perf's naming
convention. bpf_prog_priv__delete() seems to be a better name. However,
bpf_prog_priv__delete() should be a method of 'struct bpf_prog_priv',
but its first parameter is 'struct bpf_program'.

It is callback from libbpf to clear priv structures when destroying a
bpf program. It is actually a method of bpf_program (libbpf object), but
bpf_program__ functions should be provided by libbpf.

This patch removes the prefix of that function.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
Cc: Cody P Schafer <dev@codyps.com>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jeremie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Kirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1455882283-79592-4-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.5.0

Patch

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c b/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
index 540a7efa657e..0bdccf423b27 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
@@ -108,8 +108,8 @@  void bpf__clear(void)
 }
 
 static void
-bpf_prog_priv__clear(struct bpf_program *prog __maybe_unused,
-		     void *_priv)
+clear_prog_priv(struct bpf_program *prog __maybe_unused,
+		void *_priv)
 {
 	struct bpf_prog_priv *priv = _priv;
 
@@ -337,7 +337,7 @@  config_bpf_program(struct bpf_program *prog)
 	}
 	pr_debug("bpf: config '%s' is ok\n", config_str);
 
-	err = bpf_program__set_private(prog, priv, bpf_prog_priv__clear);
+	err = bpf_program__set_private(prog, priv, clear_prog_priv);
 	if (err) {
 		pr_debug("Failed to set priv for program '%s'\n", config_str);
 		goto errout;