[Xen-devel,v3,1/8] xen/arm: Rename gmfn_to_mfn to gfn_to_mfn and use gfn/mfn typesafe

Message ID 1466515243-27264-2-git-send-email-julien.grall@arm.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Julien Grall June 21, 2016, 1:20 p.m.
The correct acronym for a guest physical frame is gfn. Also use
the recently introduced typesafe gfn/mfn to avoid mixing the two
different kind of frame.

Signed-off-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Acked-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>

---
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>

    Changes in v2:
        - Add Jan's acked-by
        - CCed the relevant maintainers
---
 xen/arch/arm/p2m.c        | 6 +++---
 xen/common/grant_table.c  | 4 ++--
 xen/common/memory.c       | 4 ++--
 xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h | 2 +-
 4 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/xen/arch/arm/p2m.c b/xen/arch/arm/p2m.c
index 65d8f1a..ab0cb41 100644
--- a/xen/arch/arm/p2m.c
+++ b/xen/arch/arm/p2m.c
@@ -1481,10 +1481,10 @@  int p2m_cache_flush(struct domain *d, xen_pfn_t start_mfn, xen_pfn_t end_mfn)
                              d->arch.p2m.default_access);
 }
 
-unsigned long gmfn_to_mfn(struct domain *d, unsigned long gpfn)
+mfn_t gfn_to_mfn(struct domain *d, gfn_t gfn)
 {
-    paddr_t p = p2m_lookup(d, pfn_to_paddr(gpfn), NULL);
-    return p >> PAGE_SHIFT;
+    paddr_t p = p2m_lookup(d, pfn_to_paddr(gfn_x(gfn)), NULL);
+    return _mfn(p >> PAGE_SHIFT);
 }
 
 /*
diff --git a/xen/common/grant_table.c b/xen/common/grant_table.c
index 8b22299..3c304f4 100644
--- a/xen/common/grant_table.c
+++ b/xen/common/grant_table.c
@@ -256,7 +256,7 @@  static int __get_paged_frame(unsigned long gfn, unsigned long *frame, struct pag
     }
     *frame = page_to_mfn(*page);
 #else
-    *frame = gmfn_to_mfn(rd, gfn);
+    *frame = mfn_x(gfn_to_mfn(rd, _gfn(gfn)));
     *page = mfn_valid(*frame) ? mfn_to_page(*frame) : NULL;
     if ( (!(*page)) || (!get_page(*page, rd)) )
     {
@@ -1788,7 +1788,7 @@  gnttab_transfer(
                 mfn = INVALID_MFN;
         }
 #else
-        mfn = gmfn_to_mfn(d, gop.mfn);
+        mfn = mfn_x(gfn_to_mfn(d, _gfn(gop.mfn)));
 #endif
 
         /* Check the passed page frame for basic validity. */
diff --git a/xen/common/memory.c b/xen/common/memory.c
index 46b1d9f..b54b076 100644
--- a/xen/common/memory.c
+++ b/xen/common/memory.c
@@ -264,7 +264,7 @@  int guest_remove_page(struct domain *d, unsigned long gmfn)
         return 1;
     }
 #else
-    mfn = gmfn_to_mfn(d, gmfn);
+    mfn = mfn_x(gfn_to_mfn(d, _gfn(gmfn)));
 #endif
     if ( unlikely(!mfn_valid(mfn)) )
     {
@@ -488,7 +488,7 @@  static long memory_exchange(XEN_GUEST_HANDLE_PARAM(xen_memory_exchange_t) arg)
                     goto fail; 
                 }
 #else /* !CONFIG_X86 */
-                mfn = gmfn_to_mfn(d, gmfn + k);
+                mfn = mfn_x(gfn_to_mfn(d, _gfn(gmfn + k)));
 #endif
                 if ( unlikely(!mfn_valid(mfn)) )
                 {
diff --git a/xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h b/xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h
index d240d1e..75c65a8 100644
--- a/xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h
+++ b/xen/include/asm-arm/p2m.h
@@ -178,7 +178,7 @@  void guest_physmap_remove_page(struct domain *d,
                                unsigned long gpfn,
                                unsigned long mfn, unsigned int page_order);
 
-unsigned long gmfn_to_mfn(struct domain *d, unsigned long gpfn);
+mfn_t gfn_to_mfn(struct domain *d, gfn_t gfn);
 
 /*
  * Populate-on-demand