[v5,2/4] clk: Kconfig: add entry for HAVE_CLK_PREPARE

Message ID 1330763341-3437-3-git-send-email-mturquette@linaro.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Mike Turquette March 3, 2012, 8:28 a.m.
The common clk framework provides clk_prepare and clk_unprepare
implementations.  Create an entry for HAVE_CLK_PREPARE so that
COMMON_CLK can select it.

Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@ti.com>
Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@linaro.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
---
 drivers/clk/Kconfig |    3 +++
 1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

Comments

Richard Zhao March 5, 2012, 2:04 a.m. | #1
On Sat, Mar 03, 2012 at 12:28:59AM -0800, Mike Turquette wrote:
> The common clk framework provides clk_prepare and clk_unprepare
> implementations.  Create an entry for HAVE_CLK_PREPARE so that
> COMMON_CLK can select it.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@ti.com>
> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org>
> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
> Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@linaro.org>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
> ---
>  drivers/clk/Kconfig |    3 +++
>  1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/Kconfig b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> index 9b3cd08..3912576 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> @@ -8,3 +8,6 @@ config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
>  
>  config HAVE_MACH_CLKDEV
>  	bool
> +
> +config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
> +	bool
We've already had it. redundant?

Thanks
Richard
> -- 
> 1.7.5.4
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel
>
Mike Turquette March 5, 2012, 7:46 p.m. | #2
On Sun, Mar 4, 2012 at 6:04 PM, Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@freescale.com> wrote:
> On Sat, Mar 03, 2012 at 12:28:59AM -0800, Mike Turquette wrote:
>> The common clk framework provides clk_prepare and clk_unprepare
>> implementations.  Create an entry for HAVE_CLK_PREPARE so that
>> COMMON_CLK can select it.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@ti.com>
>> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
>> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
>> Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
>> Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
>> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
>> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
>> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
>> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
>> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
>> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
>> ---
>>  drivers/clk/Kconfig |    3 +++
>>  1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
>>
>> diff --git a/drivers/clk/Kconfig b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
>> index 9b3cd08..3912576 100644
>> --- a/drivers/clk/Kconfig
>> +++ b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
>> @@ -8,3 +8,6 @@ config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
>>
>>  config HAVE_MACH_CLKDEV
>>       bool
>> +
>> +config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
>> +     bool
> We've already had it. redundant?

I didn't realize that Shawn merged this in since the last posting of V4...

Will drop it.

Regards,
Mike

>
> Thanks
> Richard
>> --
>> 1.7.5.4
>>
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
>> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
>> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel
>>
>

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/clk/Kconfig b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
index 9b3cd08..3912576 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
@@ -8,3 +8,6 @@  config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
 
 config HAVE_MACH_CLKDEV
 	bool
+
+config HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
+	bool