[v16,02/15] tools lib fd array: Allow associating a pointer cookie with each entry

Message ID 1468485287-33422-3-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Wang Nan July 14, 2016, 8:34 a.m.
Add a 'ptr' field to fdarray->priv array.

This feature will be used by following commits, which introduce muiltiple
'struct perf_mmap' array for different types of mapping. Because of this,
during fdarray__filter(), a simple 'idx' is not enough. Add a pointer cookie
allows directly associate a 'struct perf_mmap' pointer to an fdarray entry.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>

Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: Nilay Vaish <nilayvaish@gmail.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
---
 tools/lib/api/fd/array.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
1.8.3.4

Patch

diff --git a/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h b/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
index e87fd80..71287dd 100644
--- a/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
+++ b/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@  struct fdarray {
 	struct pollfd *entries;
 	union {
 		int    idx;
+		void   *ptr;
 	} *priv;
 };